Councillors

Your Council, Your Representatives

Meander Valley Council consists of nine Councillors, including the Mayor and the Deputy Mayor. The entire municipality votes to elect Councillors, the Mayor and the Deputy Mayor for a term of four years. The role of the Mayor and Councillors is to represent the community. Councillors undertake a range of duties not limited to; providing leadership, informing policy and making decisions on behalf of the community that comply with legislation. Elected members work closely with Council's management team on a range of plans and strategies that guide the delivery of projects and services across the municipality.

As representatives of the Meander Valley community, Councillors are available to listen to residents and discuss local issues and achievements.


Mayor Wayne Johnston

Mayor Wayne Johnston
0417 316 208
wayne.johnston@mvc.tas.gov.au

Cr Michael Kelly

Deputy Mayor Michael Kelly
0408 137 604
michael.kelly@mvc.tas.gov.au

Cr Stephanie Cameron

Cr Stephanie Cameron
0419 894 383
stephanie.cameron@mvc.tas.gov.au

Cr Frank Nott

Cr Frank Nott
0417 225 526
frnott@bigpond.com

Cr Susie Bower

Cr Susie Bower
0427 311 400
susiebower@bigpond.com

Cr Rodney Synfield

Cr Rodney Synfield
0447 902 200
eaglerise2@gmail.com

Cr John Temple

Cr John Temple
0418 131 262
john.temple@mvc.tas.gov.au

Cr Tanya King

Cr Tanya King
0409 452 642
tanya.king@mvc.tas.gov.au

Cr Andrew Sherriff

Cr Andrew Sherriff
0473 506 810
andrew.sherriff@mvc.tas.gov.au


Councillor Code of Conduct

Councillors must adhere to the Code of Conduct. The Code of Conduct is a statement of the standard of behaviour that Councillors have agreed should be demonstrated, and which the community can expect to be demonstrated, when Councillors are carrying out their roles and functions.

Councillor Code of Conduct
Councillor Code of Conduct Complaint Form


Gifts and donations register

In accordance with the Local Government Act 1993, Council keeps an updated register of gifts and donations received by councillors. Councillors are required to give notice in writing within 14 days of receiving a gift or donation.

There are currently no gifts or donations registered.