Your Council

You are here:Home / Loose pages / Links to other Sites

Links to other Sites


NTD Logo

NTD is the northern regional development body established by the eight councils that make up the Northern Tasmanian region. These Councils are Break O'Day, Dorset, Flinders, George Town, Launceston, Meander Valley, Northern Midlands and West Tamar.

Our role is to facilitate and co-ordinate the economic and social development of Northern Tasmania, which encompasses:

  • taking forward the collective interests of Councils in the region and influencing senior decision-makers within government and agencies
  • sharing information and ensuring good communication flows within the region
  • facilitating regional economic development and cooperation of mutual benefit to councils, communities and businesses in the region
  • building effective partnerships with State and Commonwealth agencies which make decisions that affect our region
  • developing resource sharing and other cooperative projects between councils.

Please find the following link to our website –

I would like to...