

MINUTES

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Tuesday 12 December 2023

Time5.00pmLocationMeander Valley Council Offices
26 Lyall Street
Westbury, Tasmania

Phone (03) 6393 5300

Table of Contents

Meeting Open - Attendance & Apologies	3
Acknowledgment of Country	4
Confirmation of Minutes	5
Annual Report	5
Presentation of Annual Report 2022-2023	5
Public Submissions Received	8
Public Questions or Motions	10
Meeting End	10

Meeting Open - Attendance & Apologies

Meeting opened at 5:06 pm.

Chairperson	Mayor Wayne Johnston		
Councillors present	Deputy Mayor Stephanie Cameron		
	Councillor Ben Dudman Councillor Kevin House Councillor Michael Kelly Councillor Anne-Marie Loader Councillor Rodney Synfield Councillor John Temple		
Apologies	Councillor Lochie Dornauf		
Officers present	Jonathan Harmey Wezley Frankcombe Dino De Paoli Craig Davies Matthew Millwood Krista Palfreyman	General Manager Manager Governance & Performance (Minute-Taker) Director Infrastructure Services Director Corporate Services Director Works Director Development & Regulatory Services	

Electors present Nil

Acknowledgment of Country

The Chairperson acknowledged the Pallitore and Panninher past peoples and the traditional owners and custodians of the land on which we gather for the Council Meeting, paid respects to elders past and present and extended those respects to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples present.

Confirmation of Minutes

Motion Receive and confirm minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held 13 December 2022

- Moved Councillor Ben Dudman
- Seconded Deputy Mayor Stephanie Cameron
- Votes for Mayor Wayne Johnston Deputy Mayor Stephanie Cameron Councillor Ben Dudman Councillor Kevin House Councillor Michael Kelly Councillor Anne-Marie Loader Councillor John Temple

Votes against Nil

Abstained Councillor Rodney Synfield

To abstain from voting at a Council Meeting is to vote in the negative: *Local Government (Meeting Procedure) Regulations 2015:* s28.

Motion carried by simple majority

Minute reference: AGM 1/2023

Annual Report

Presentation of Annual Report 2022-2023

- **Report Author** Jonathan Harmey General Manager
 - **Motion** Council receives and endorses the attached Annual Report in respect of its organisational performance for the 2022-23 financial year.
 - Moved Councillor Rodney Synfield
 - Seconded Deputy Mayor Stephanie Cameron
 - Votes for Mayor Wayne Johnston Deputy Mayor Stephanie Cameron Councillor Ben Dudman Councillor Kevin House Councillor Michael Kelly Councillor Anne-Marie Loader Councillor Rodney Synfield Councillor John Temple

Votes against Nil

Abstained Nil

To abstain from voting at a Council Meeting is to vote in the negative: *Local Government (Meeting Procedure) Regulations 2015:* s28.

Motion carried by simple majority

Minute reference: AGM 2/2023

Annual Report Public Submissions Received

Nil Received.

Public Questions or Motions

Nil Received.

Meeting End

Meeting closed at 5:18 pm.

.....

Mayor Wayne Johnston Chairperson