Your Council

You are here:Home / Community, Culture and Recreation / Schools

Schools

 

There are a wide range of quality options available across Meander Valley when considering the educational needs of your children. Our region is well supported by a number of private and public schools which include:

Primary Schools

Primary Schools (continued)

Bracknell Primary School Westbury Primary School
T: +61 3 6397 3288 T: +61 3 6393 1373
E: bracknell.primary@education.tas.gov.au E: westbury.primary@education.tas.gov.au
www.education.tas.gov.au/bracknellprimary www.westbury.tased.edu.au
   
Hagley Farm Primary School High Schools
T: +61 3 6392 2272 Deloraine High School
E: hagley.farm.primary@education.tas.gov.au T: +61 3 6362 2742
www.hagleyfarm.tased.edu.au E: deloraine.high@education.tas.gov.au
   
Deloraine Primary School Prospect High School
T: +61 3 6362 2012 T: +61 3 6344 4744
E: deloraine.primary@education.tas.gov.au E: prospect.high@education.tas.gov.au
www.deloraineprimary.tased.edu.au  
  St Patrick’s College
Our Lady of Mercy (Catholic independent) 
(Catholic independent)  T: +61 3 6341 9988
T: +61 3 6362 2323 www.stpatricks.tas.edu.au
E: olom@catholic.tas.edu.au  
www.olom.tas.catholic.edu.au Other Educational Contacts
  Department of Education
Meander Primary School T: 1800 816 057
T: +61 3 6369 5111 E: ServiceCentre@education.tas.gov.au
E: meander.primary@education.tas.gov.au www.education.tas.gov.au
   
Mole Creek Primary School Learning Services North
T: +61 3 6363 1140 T: +61 3 6336 2594
E: mole.creek.primary@education.tas.gov.au E: Learning.Services.north@education.tas.gov.au
www.molecreek.tased.edu.au  

 Meandering 2010
Meandering 2010: Artists in Schools Program

Residents living in the areas of Prospect Vale and Blackstone Heights also have access to a number of educational options available in the Launceston City catchment. These include: Summerdale and West Launceston Primary Schools, and private secondary colleges St Patricks College, Launceston Church Grammar and Scotch Oakburn College.

I would like to...
Navigation